I Don't See Any of My Friends or Messages

Tip: Unless you manually deleted your account or were banned, your data is safe.

If you log into Pen Pals and don't see any of your friends or messages, don't panic - your data is safe 😃

Remember - Pen Pals offers two ways to register when you first signup (via Phone Number or via Facebook). The simplest explanation is you most-likely logged in via the wrong method. 

For example - if you originally registered with your Phone Number but then try logging back into the app via Facebook, the system will not recognize you and will ask you to register for an account.

If you accidently login via the wrong method:

  • Tap to access your profile.
  • Tap to access Settings. 
  • Tap Logout

Now, just log back in via the method you originally used when you first registered your account and you'll see all of your data, including your friends and messages.

Still need help? How Can We Help? How Can We Help?